top of page

@keepingupincarmel is live!

Hi! I'm Chelsea, the face behind Keeping Up In Carmel. I'm a 29 year old mom, photographer, marketer, and resident Indiana lover. My husband Peter and I live in Carmel, Indiana with our (soon to be) three kids under five. After deciding to step away from my marketing career in corporate america in 2019, my days have been filled with curating adventures in the community for me and my young kids.

I've lived in Indiana my entire life, and have been local to the Indianapolis area since moving into the dorms at Butler University in 2011. My husband and I are college sweethearts and moved up to Carmel, IN from the Broad Ripple area about 3 years after we got married.

My days are spent caring for my kids Crew (4) and Roman (2), and my evenings/nap times are filled with running Chelsea Kopelman Photography and Keeping Up IN Carmel, and working as a part-time marketing director for a local wealth management firm.

I started this blog and Instagram account (@keepingupincarmel) because I wanted to create a central location for parents of young children to find information about what to do and where to go in the community with the entire family.

Taking small kids out and about can feel intimidating. What do I need to bring? Does it matter if they don't want to sit and eat the entire time? Will there be mulch at the park that my baby might decide to eat? All these questions without answers can lead to feeling stuck and isolated.

I hope to remove barriers for young families by generating awareness of activities and establishments that are welcoming to babies, toddlers, and elementary aged kiddos in + around the Carmel area.

Thanks so much for following along, I am excited to share in these experiences together!


bottom of page